noobmar.blogg.se

Using wd my passport for mac on windows
Using wd my passport for mac on windows











using wd my passport for mac on windows
  1. USING WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC ON WINDOWS HOW TO
  2. USING WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC ON WINDOWS PORTABLE
  3. USING WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC ON WINDOWS SOFTWARE

Right Click to Eject External Drive YouTube Video Showing How To Use For Mac To do this you right click on your My Passport drive icon on your desktop. Down to your drive.Īnd you won’t risk causing problems on your drive. Eject Your My Passport From Your Macīe sure to eject your My Passport drive safely when you’ve done using it.Įjecting your hard drive tells your Mac to copy anything your Mac has in its memory for your drive. And use the steps above to copy and paste. Select your files on your My Passport drive. Or move to the folder you want to copy the files to on your Mac. And a window on your Mac’s internal drive.Ĭreate a folder. Open up a finder window on your My Passport hard drive. Or move to your Mac’s internal hard drive. When you’ve files on your WD drive you want to copy across. How To Use 4: Moving Files Or Folders Off Your WD My Passport Drive Onto Mac Make sure you have a copy of the entire hard disk drive. If the only copy of the files you have are on your My Passport.īecause if anything happens to your My Passport.

USING WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC ON WINDOWS PORTABLE

With your Passport your Mac portable storage plugged in.ĭouble click on the hard drive icon on your desktop. How To Use 1: Create Folders On Your WD My Passport Drive Great! Now let’s get to the meat of how to use your WD external hard drive on Mac. When you’re finished then head back here. You’ll also find a ton of helpful images. You’ll find an article showing you how to format WD My Passport for Mac.

USING WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC ON WINDOWS SOFTWARE

It’s easy to do and only takes a few minutes.Īnd you’ll use software that’s free on your Mac called Disk Utility to do it. And they often like them formatted on a Mac. Macs can be picky about the drives put on them. Ready to use on your Mac.īut you’ll find it’s best to format both WD My Passport and WD My Passport for Mac on your Mac. If you’ve a WD My Passport for Mac it comes HFS+ formatted. How To Use My Passport For Mac? Where To Start Or take a wider look at the external drive market in this best of article. Take a look at this head to head article pitting the WD My Passport against the WD Elements drive. If you haven’t bought your WD My Passport drive yet and are thinking about your options. So, why pay the extra dollars for the one sold and branded for Mac.Īnd with a tiny bit of know how you can have the WD My Passport non Mac version working fine on your Mac. It’s in a format that your Mac understands and will work with straight away.īut for that ease of use it costs a little more. The ‘for Mac’ part of the title means that you can plug right into your Mac. One is WD My Passport and it’s made for plug and play with a Windows PC. There are two products under the WD My Passport title.

  • How To Use 7: WD My Passport With Time Machine.
  • using wd my passport for mac on windows

    How To Use 6: WD My Passport For Both Mac And PC.YouTube Video Showing How To Use For Mac.

    using wd my passport for mac on windows

    How To Use 4: Moving Files Or Folders Off Your WD My Passport Drive Onto Mac.How To Use 3: Drag and Drop Files From Your Mac On To WD My Passport.How To Use 2: Copy And Pasting Files On To WD Passport From Your Mac.How To Use 1: Create Folders On Your WD My Passport Drive.How To Use My Passport For Mac? Where To Start.Installing Your WD Passport Drive On Mac.













    Using wd my passport for mac on windows